“Ya gettin’ in the way of what I’m feelin’…”

That’s how I feel about the new gig. Granted, I am glad to be working again. It lets me know that I am “blessed and highly favored” as the church folks say. But honestly, I miss being able to spend copious amounts of time communicating and exacerbating with my fellow sapiens.

I can look but I can’t touch. And I so like to touch. I can’t even have sidebars with my peeps about the blogs we frequent together. My IM-ing has been cut to a minimum. I can’t even get home* in time to get at a topic while it’s still hot. Not even somewhat lukewarm. 

Short story: I miss fucking off.

 

Maybe it’s ’cause I haven’t gotten that first paycheck? Money is a great motivator.

Maybe it’s because I’m actually engaged in productivity. Maybe it’s because I can’t really have the same kind of conversations with my new office roommate** that I have with my blog buddies (shout out to VSB).

Or it might be the increasingly dangerous amount of geek I’ve been exposed to in the last month.

 

Whatever it is, alls I know is I’m not getting to do what I want to do (nothing) when I want to do it (all the time) and still get paid.

Let me stop complaining before they hear me. They’re the government. They hear everything.

 

 

* I’m homeless.

** He’s a bit of a douche but he’s okay.

~ by Deviant on July 7, 2008.

One Response to ““Ya gettin’ in the way of what I’m feelin’…””

  1. “Or it might be the increasingly dangerous amount of geek I’ve been exposed to in the last month.”

    yup…that’s it right there…GEEK overexposure will do it er’time…lol…they should have a shot for that or something…other than that…if the money is good…suck it up…as far as your time dedicated to fuck-off-ery…”If you are worried bout where…I been or who I saw…what club I went to with my homies…baby…don’t worry…you know that…you got me!”

Leave a Reply

 
