Having It My Way?

Recently (and by recently, I mean a few hours ago), I stopped at a Burger King and ordered the new ‘Shroom & Swiss. Now I usually don’t do fast food. And when I do, Burger King is not high on my list. But for whatever reason, certain people within my monkeysphere continually challenge my palate by requesting we eat there. So in an attempt to appease the masses…*, I gave in.

Before we get to the visuals, let me warn you, it’s not pretty. First, can you say burnt? Not grilled, not lightly charred, burnt. As in I can smell the carbon as I type. Secondly, since when is swiss cheese yellow? Instead of reliving the gory details. I’m gonna show you what BK says and what I got and let you decide.

 

From BK:

 

This is what Burger King advertises.

This is what Burger King advertises. Looks pretty good, huh?

 

Now this is what it actually looks like:

 

Check the crispiness of the edge of the burger. That goes all the way around.

Check the crispiness of the edge of the burger. That goes all the way around.

 

Ok, besides the obvious lack of fullness, understand that it’s not the lighting, the actual burger is really that dark. Did I also mention that it lacked the aforementioned crispy onions?

 

Prepare yourself. 

 

Even the friend who was with me when I bought it and opened up said. “Ugh. What is that?!” when they saw this pic.

 

I've put some questionable things in my mouth but this will not be one of them.

This is definitely not having it my way.

 

Moral of the story: Burger King sucks ass.**

 

* … of atoms that comprise my steel-bellied companion.

** And then apparently spits it out and serves it on a bun.

~ by Deviant on November 15, 2008.

One Response to “Having It My Way?”

  1. Public Post…

    Su Articulo: [1717323] ha sido indexado
    RSS Search Engine.
    From Colombia…

Leave a Reply

 
